| Direct Cremate | Greater Austin Direct Cremation $649 | included for first 35 miles from provider dispatch areas | included up to 5 days; provider lists $50/day when additional delay is caused by family | included up to 249 lb | not included; provider publishes first at $21 and additional copies at $4 | base package states alternative cremation container up to 249 lbAdditional mileage $3.50/mile outside 35-mile radius, family-caused refrigeration delay $50/day, death certificates, county permit fee and oversize charges. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Affordable Burial & Cremation Service | Basic Cremation - Austin Area $699 online | See provider source for current package terms | See provider source for current package terms | Confirm current written package/GPL | Confirm current written package/GPL | Confirm current written package/GPLConfirm current written package/GPL and circumstance-specific charges before arrangements. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Harris County Cremation - Austin service area | Austin direct cremation $990 | See provider source for current package terms | See provider source for current package terms | Confirm current written package/GPL | Confirm current written package/GPL | Confirm current written package/GPLConfirm current written package/GPL and circumstance-specific charges before arrangements. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Helping Hands Funeral & Cremation Services | Basic Cremation Starting at $995 | Not stated | Not stated | page explains a rigid combustible container is generally required but does not state package inclusion | Not stated | Not statedPublished as a starting price. Confirm current GPL and written total. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Austin-Peel & Son Funeral Home | All Inclusive Simple Cremation from $1,195 | See provider source for current package terms | See provider source for current package terms | Confirm current written package/GPL | Confirm current written package/GPL | Confirm current written package/GPLConfirm current written package/GPL and circumstance-specific charges before arrangements. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Phillips-Upshaw & Richard Funeral Home | Direct cremation with purchaser-provided alternative container $1,195 | removal of remains and local transportation to crematory included | 2 days included | purchaser-provided in $1,195 option | Not stated | Not statedProvider publishes higher direct-cremation options at $1,395 and $1,495 plus separately priced memorial/visitation/funeral packages. Source wording around crematory fees is internally inconsistent and must be confirmed. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Austin Cremations | Simple Cremation $1,262 | See provider source for current package terms | See provider source for current package terms | Confirm current written package/GPL | Confirm current written package/GPL | Confirm current written package/GPLConfirm current written package/GPL and circumstance-specific charges before arrangements. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| ATX Cremation | Simple Cremation Package from $1,295 | collection/care stated as included; exact mileage conditions not normalized yet | Included | not normalized yet | not normalized yet | not normalized yetPublished as a starting price. Full GPL/package details require the next audit pass. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Green Cremation Texas | Direct Cremation - Flame Cremation $1,795 | not normalized yet | provider process says remains are held/cared for while paperwork is processed | not normalized yet | provider process describes ordering but exact package inclusion/cost not normalized | not normalized yetProvider publishes other flame-cremation packages. Full GPL normalization remains pending. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| A Plus Cremation | Direct cremation starts at $1,995 | provider says it brings the loved one into its care; detailed mileage terms not normalized | not normalized yet | not normalized yet | not normalized yet | not normalized yetProvider describes pricing as starting at $1,995. Full pricing-page normalization remains pending. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| All Faiths Funeral Services - North Austin | Simple Cremation $2,095 | transfer to funeral home within 50 miles included; transportation to crematory included | up to 10 days included | basic cremation container included | 1 certified death certificate included | crematory fee included up to 299 lb; see GPL for detailsProvider sheet lists urn choice as an additional charge, commonly selected urns $125-$295, while also stating a $50 urn credit. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Austin Natural Funerals | Simple Cremation $2,350 | transfer into provider care included | Included | Included | Not stated | Not statedProvider offers memorial service, private family viewing, burial of cremated remains and other events as additional offerings. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Harrell Funeral Home | Direct Cremation from $3,150 | transfer to funeral home within 25 miles included | Included | purchaser-provided container allowed at $3,150; provider unfinished wood/fiber box option $3,395 | Not stated | GPL separately lists crematory fee tiers under 350 lb and 350-650 lbStorage of cremated remains after one week $10/day; expedited cremation $250; mailing cremated remains $250; verify current GPL before arrangements. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |
| Cook-Walden Forest Oaks Funeral Home and Memorial Park | Direct cremation with purchaser-provided container $3,195 | transfer to funeral establishment included | Included | purchaser-provided in lowest option; provider containers available at higher totals | Not stated | Not statedHigher-priced container/casket options are published in the GPL. | Provider sourceChecked 2026-10-02 |